By / Friday, August 23, 2013 / No comments /



“…Angger Management will become one of the fall’s best full length projects.”
—Aaron Berecz, DJ MAG CANADA (7/25/13)
“Throughout his career Dimas has made a name for himself with both originals and collaborations with a slew of artists from different backgrounds, as well as an expected partner, label head Steve Aoki.”
—Amanda Claudio, DANCING ASTRONAUT (7/25/13)
As ANGGER DIMAS prepares to release his debut full-length album Angger Management, out September 3 via Dim Mak Records, the globe-trotting producer/DJ has unveiled the full track listing and album details for what has quickly become one of the industry’s most anticipated electronic releases of the year. Featuring a wide selection of elite producers and vocalists, Angger Management boasts a premier roster of collaborators and unreleased tracks that explore multiple sub-genres within the extensive electronic umbrella and are set to take the burgeoning artist to new heights. Grab a free download of the Angger Management Mini-Mix, a set arranged by ANGGER DIMAS himself highlighting tracks from the upcoming album, here:

Angger Management is ANGGER DIMAS’ most ambitious release to date, highlighting his versatility as both a songwriter and producer. The album delves deep into the worlds of electro house, pop, moombahton, hip-hop, progressive vocal house, hardstyle, and beyond. On opener Resurrection” (VIP Album Mix)ANGGERbrings the heavy electro crunch, immediately continued on “Annihilation Army,” a collaboration with Dim Mak founder and mentor Steve Aoki

On several spotlight tracks throughout the album, ANGGER DIMAS dominates with pop-leaning hooks and melodies in the female-driven vocal tracks featured on Angger Management: the silky and sensual “Release Me” (VIP Album Mix) with singer-songwriter Polina; the matured production prowess of “More Than Just A Feeling”featuring Tara McDonald (U.K.) and acclaimed guitarist Piyu; and the major crossover appeal of “Take A Breath” featuring Cassie Crawford.
ANGGER DIMAS breaks new boundaries with his moombahton-influenced trackGood Stuff,” a tag-team effort with artist Vandalism, and Dutch-rave banger “123”with producer D.O.D., while rapper and fellow Dim Mak artist Will Brennan brings the fury on trap adventure “Speakers Bout To Blow.” Elsewhere on Angger Management, ANGGER revives classic disco-house on “World Wide Love” whilst revisiting his electro roots on “AAAH!” and the dubstep-tinged “Assassin.”

In support of the album, ANGGER DIMAS is launching his Angger Management fall tour, a North American headlining trek kicking off September 1 with a high-profile performance at this year’s Electric Zoo in New York City at the Dim Mak Up All Night Stage. The tour will then take him across premier venues and festivals throughout the U.S. and Canada, including Ruby Skye in San FranciscoAvalon inLos Angeles, and an anticipated performance at the inaugural TomorrowWorld, where Dim Mak is again hosting the Up All Night Stage. Look for more dates to be announced soon.

Since launching his career as a producer at a tender age from the fringes of Jakarta, IndonesiaANGGER DIMAS has risen through the ranks of the EDM world at the speed of light. His numerous productions have been supported by the top figures in the electronic space, including Steve AokiTiëstoLaidback Luke, Tommy Trash,VandalismStatic Revenger, and many more.

ANGGER DIMAS’ previous Dim Mak releases include singles “Beat Down” withSteve Aoki featuring Iggy Azalea“Phat Brahms” with Steve Aoki and Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike (and its accompanying remix package), and "Booster" featuringMC AmbushANGGER DIMAS has also released the XXX (Remixes) EP, a collaboration with Oliver Twizt, as well as his own Don't Look Back in Angger EP, all via Dim Mak Records.
ANGGER DIMAS North American Angger Management fall tour dates are as follows:
Sun9/1New York, NYElectric Zoo at Randall's Island Park
Thu9/5Washington, D.C.Ultrabar
Fri9/6Ottawa, ONErnst & Young Centre with Nicky Romero
Thu9/12San Francisco, CARuby Skye
Fri9/13Los Angeles, CAControl at Avalon
Sat9/14San Diego, CAVoyeur
Wed9/18Calgary, ABCommonwealth Bar & Stage
Thu9/19Winnipeg, MBGreenroom
Fri9/20Seattle, WAFoundation Nightclub
Sat9/21Dallas, TXLizard Lounge
Wed9/25Ann Arbor, MIThe Necto
Fri9/27Chattahoochee, GATomorrowWorld at Chattahoochee Hills
Sat9/28Miami, FLGrand Central

The complete track listing for ANGGER DIMAS’ Angger Management is as follows.
 1.    Resurrection (VIP Album Mix)
2.    Steve Aoki & Angger Dimas – Annihilation Army
3.    Angger Dimas & Vandalism – Good Stuff
4.    Speakers Bout To Blow featuring Will Brennan
5.    AAAH!
6.    Release Me featuring Polina (VIP Album Mix)
7.    Boom Do It Like That
8.    Punch Tha House featuring Xander Pratt
9.    Angger Dimas & Jevin Julian – Assassin
10. Take A Breath featuring Cassie Crawford
11. Angger Dimas & D.O.D – 123
12. Cant Talk Sex Only
13. Angger Dimas & Piyu – More Than Just A Feeling featuring Tara McDonald
14. World Wide Love
15. Hollywood
16. Gotta Be [BONUS TRACK]
17. Jump Floor [BONUS TRACK]
18. The Muds [BONUS TRACK]
19. Release Me featuring Polina (Digital LAB Unreleased Remix) [BONUS TRACK]

Rising star ANGGER DIMAS is a 25-year-old producer/DJ originating from Jakarta, Indonesia. He began his journey into dance music only six short years ago when he signed with Vicious Recordings, the development label of Avicii and Dirty South, and quickly placed Indonesia on the map of the EDM world like it has never been before. ANGGER’s DJ sets have wowed audiences across the world and he has completed multiple tours throughout the U.S., Canada, Asia, and Australia, playing at acclaimed festivals such as Tomorrowland (Belgium)Electric Daisy Carnival (Las Vegas)Electric Zoo (NYC)Future Music Festival (KL), Nocturnal Wonderland,Beatpatrol, and many more. Production wise, ANGGER has infused his distinctive sound into many releases on Vicious Recordings (“Booster,” “Release Me,” “She Got It”) and his collaborations with Steve Aoki on Dim Mak (“Beat Down,” “Singularity,” and “Steve Jobs”), Laidback Luke on Mix Mash (“Night Like This”),Bassjackers on Spinnin (“RIA”), and Tiësto and Showtek as the collaborative groupBoys Will Be Boys on Musical Freedom. He has been personally requested to remix for the likes of AfrojackKaskadeAviciiTommy TrashR3habNervoThe BloodyBeetrootsDrop The Lime, and countless others.
Share This Post :
Tags : , ,

No comments:

Post a Comment

Let us know what you think