By / Friday, April 17, 2015 / No comments /


First crowdfunded trance album out now on A Tribute To Life


PURCHASE: iTunes | Beatport | Amazon

After an intense three years in the studio perfecting its sounds, German DJ and producer Dennis Sheperd proudly announces his second artist album: 'Fight Your Fears.' Set for release on his A Tribute To Life label on April 17th, it is the first ever crowdfunded trance album. Including exciting collabs with singer/songwriters Christina Novelli, JES, Ana Criado, Molly Bancroft, Katty Heath and many more, it marks the next step in Sheperd's ever-thriving career. 

Dennis Sheperd, known for his open-minded and melodic mix of progressive, trance and electro, set himself a high goal - to crowdfund an entire artist album on PledgeMusic. After months of promoting it, 'Fight Your Fears' made the target just in time. A big risk, but proven worth it, Dennis says: "At one point I was almost giving up and thought I wouldn't reach the goal to crowdfund the release of this album. But my fans have made it possible and for that I will always be thankful!" 

The album includes 10 brand new originals and collabs, along with chart-busters such as 'Bring You Home' ft. Chloe Langley, 'We Are' ft. Sylvia Tosun, 'Two Worlds' with Talla 2XLC and 'Edge of The World'. The highly anticipated remix that Sheperd made of 'The Masques – Heart of Courage', premiered on the A State of Trance 600 show in Sofia, also features on 'Fight Your Fears'. The album title is a clear and powerful message of Dennis to his fans. "It tells them to widen their horizons, step out of their comfort zones and give new things and experiences a try." 

'Fight Your Fears' is the long-awaited follow-up to Sheperd's 2011 album 'A Tribute To Life', and in many ways shows the growth he's been through as a fully-fledged artist. In the meantime, the Berlin-based musician has set up his own record label, performed his sets in over 20 countries and launched his own radio show. On April 17th, he adds the release of his second artist album to that list. And for that, he's more than grateful. Dennis:" The production of this album has been an amazing journey. I was able to work with astounding talented people, some with whom I have also worked on the first album, and not only that: This album is also about new friendships all around the world! Music connects, not only the fans but also those who create it!" 

'Fight Your Fears' will be available on CD and digitally on all portals from April 17th on. Order the album at the official album page. 


01. Dennis Sheperd & Katty Heath – Where I Begin

02. Dennis Sheperd vs. The Masques – Heart of Courage

03. Dennis Sheperd feat. Christina Novelli – Starlight

04. Dennis Sheperd & Katty Heath – Dare To Dream
05. Dennis Sheperd, David MeShow & Francis Gaulin feat. Julia Westlin – Les Ailes
06. Dennis Seperd & Artisan – Neocortex
07. Dennis Sheperd – Edge Of The World
08. Dennis Sheperd & Sylvia Tosun – We Are
09. Dennis Sheperd feat. Mark Frisch – Come Alive
10. Dennis Sheperd & Talla 2XLC – Two Worlds
11. JES, Cold Blue & Dennis Sheperd – Runaway
12. Dennis Sheperd & DITO – Sky (Fight Your Fears) 
13. Dennis Sheperd & Cold Blue & Ana Criado – Every Word
14. Dennis Sheperd – Summer
15. Dennis Sheperd feat. Chloe Langley – Bring You Home
16. Dennis Sheperd feat. Molly Bancroft – Wanting
17. Dennis Sheperd feat. Elliot Johns – So Many Hearts 


Website/Album Page:

Twitter: @dennissheperd 

Share This Post :
Tags : , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments:

Post a Comment

Let us know what you think